Come Dine Part Deaux – 21st April 2011

Last night was dinner with the girls again. This time hosted at the home of friends who are due their second child very soon, so it was touch and go whether we would make it through to dessert!Β  Dessert which was made by me – tiramisu this time. Made to a Jamie Oliver recipe from “Jamies Italy” – all marscarpone and alcohol. I was a little apprehensive but actually it was delicious! Unfortunatley I forgot to photograph it!

All the talk of babies reminds me that I have a FO! A baby cardigan in dusky pink wool Baby Cashmerino wool from Debbie Bliss. The pattern is from “Baby Knits for Beginners” by Debbie Bliss – Jacket with Moss Stitch bands. This is the pattern that I read wrongly while knitting the sleeves and convinced myself they needed to be 15 inches long. Luckily I realised the child would need to look like an orangatan for the sleeves to fit and stopped before I had gone too far. Not before I had rang the lovely ladies at Baa Ram Ewe to get them to search for a 3rd ball in the same dyelot – Thank you anyway ladies!

This picture shows the Jacket unblocked – I hope blocking improves the way it lays! 😦

Comments are closed.

