Wedding flowers

Today has been a day off from work so was time to catch up on all things creative.

I have a friend who is getting married tomorrow. She seems to be revelling in the challenge of doing it on a small budget. She came to visit today to make buttonholes. £6 worth of roses, 85p frond of fern, tape, wire, ribbon and a little patience and we made 6 buttonholes and a hand tied posy! Even I was a bit impressed at how easy it was.

20110729-232820.jpg

On knitting news I am pleased to share that I have finished my first Ishbel. Done in locally produced double knit yarn it knitted up quickly and I am pleased with the result. Definitely a pattern I will do again and next time in something finer.

20110729-233403.jpg

20110729-233521.jpg

Talking of shawls I am excited to be taking part in Stephen West’s Mystery Knitalong on Ravelry. It starts on August 1st and is proving popular with many knitters across the globe. I have purchased some dk/sport weight yarn in silk and alpaca from Old Maiden Aunt. It is gorgeous and I can’t wait to get started!

Picture shows Derelict daughter, selkie and last nights red dress

20110729-233946.jpg

Leave a Reply

