Finishing Friday

With several large or complicated projects on the needles at the moment I am struggling for a finished object to share.

So I give you one Ginger Sock!

The pattern is “On-hold socks” by Wendy D Johnson from Toe up Socks in a box,

The yarn is from Natalie at The Yarn Yard. Her catch phrase is “Don’t just knit, Knit with Art” and that is so true. Her yarn is beautiful and I love her colours. The yarn I used for this was “Twistle” 80% Bluefaced Leicester and 20% nylon with a high twist. I loved working with it and it produced lovely stitch definition for this simple lace pattern. I cast on the second sock straight away and hope yo report on progress soon.

Leave a Reply

