I have to say that “Ishbel” was my first attempt at shawl knitting and it is because of Ysolda that I no longer find charts so scary!
Well Done Kath on hitting your target!

Little Houndales Knits

Well, I’m feeling very proud of myself right now, I’ve kept to my target and finished my Ishbel Shawl by Ysolda Teague, from the booklet Whimsical Little Knits which contains lots of gorgeous ‘little’ knits for £12.00 or available as a download from the Ysloda Teague website for £3.75.  I started it very soon after my Malabrigo delivery arrived (about March), I was smitten by the irridescence of the kettle dyed merino sock yarn and couldn’t wait to cast on…..needless to say…..I didn’t wait and ten minutes later, we had another W.I.P !  (Work In Progress)

As per usual, I was soon distracted by other UFO’s (Un Finished Objects) and new yarns coming in so more projects cast on and even more UFO’s and W.I.P’s!!!

I think when I went into hospital last Friday, they put something in the mix of the anaesthetic that has given me a new found…

View original post 786 more words

Leave a Reply

